Change your mind ~ change your body

GHOGH Week 6 ~ The back problem continues and the gainz so far

So the week 6 behind of my ‘Go heavy or go home’ weightlifting program which general idea was just to start lifting heavier on certain moves.

As many of you might have noticed I haven’t been able to do DL’s in a month and now my rows are on the line also. My back has inflamed and I’ve been trying my hardest to let it rest as much as I can. But it is so damn hard! It’s holiday season starting here today – Monday, 14 October – so for example my floorball practices are off this week.

So I’m gonna focus on the week 7 to really do all the exercises I’ve been planning ‘to do heavier’. Also I’ve been able to do some squats lately (!) so I’ll be focusing on my legs and butt a bit more.

Well now I think everybody is wondering have I gain any results since this past two months have been so rough? I have. I feel more fit and stronger even though it might not show so much. My pr on ohp is over 20kg and that’s A LOT to me. Row is around 45kg and I did DL my own weight a month ago so I take all those things as a positive thing.

But like I’ve said I’ll be doing this program over Christmas and there’s still a lot to go. My main goal now is to make my very best with that ohp AND get visible abs somekind. Three months to do it? I’m up for it!

One response

  1. We all have limits, and you definitely are pushing yours up. Great work!

    15.10.2013 at 14:13

Leave a Reply

