Change your mind ~ change your body

It’s like picking your breakfast cereals based on color instead of taste ~

I want to remind all of you awesome people something. Even though we pursuit these awesome, fit bodies, I wish to people to understand to look through the outside barrier when it comes to making friends and getting to know someone. Sometimes the most beautiful thing is wrapped inside this shell that doesn’t do justice on it.

I’m lucky. I have so many variety of friends that I can wish for: tall, short, fit, voluptuous, smart, geek, rocker, emo… Even have a few friends with a disabilities and they rock my world everyday. And I thank all of them for being who they are. Even though we wouldn’t get a long with all the subjects and things we discuss, I still like them a lot. They are awesome, way cooler than their outside form and we can agree to disagree things and still be friends.

“That’s always seemed so ridiculous to me, that people want to be around someone because they’re pretty. It’s like picking your breakfast cereals based on color instead of taste.”

John Green

Source: click the picture

Maria Saerwen

2 responses

  1. This is RebeccaJeanine from Fitto… Girl.. this was BEAUTIFUL..what you wrote here about friendship and the outer shell.. I couldn’t of said it better myself!!! When a person takes the time to get to know another from the inside out (heart to outer shell)… the reward is unreal!!! Specially if that person they get to know is beyond beautiful in their heart :). Great write!!!!

    3.5.2013 at 16:01

    • Maria Saerwen

      Thank you! I admit that the the outer shell effects on me as it does to anyone, but I try my best to look beyond it – as everyone should. : )

      4.5.2013 at 14:58

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.